The Pirates of Penzance   2019




General Information       
Pirates  2019


Wednesday  15th May 2019 - Saturday  18th May 2019
Evenings at 7.30pm

Matinee at 2.30pm


Heswall Hall

  Director and Musical Director

       Robert Bowness



      Deborah Clark



Martin Dack



 Music  Arthur S Sullivan
 Lyrics  William S Gilbert

Cast Members                    Pirates  2019



Mabel Sophie Cottrell
Frederick Nick Hawkswell
Pirate King

Simon Killeen

Ruth Wendy Newton
Major-General Stanley John Phipps
Sargeant of Police Tony Clare
Samuel Dave Hayward
Edith Amy Duggan
Kate Barbara Richards
Isabel Sue Jarvis


Daughters and cousins & Aunts Pirates & Policemen
Fran Allen Tim Asbridge
Jan Bradshaw Peter Bailey
Wendy Chapman Martyn Davies
Caitlin Edwards Mike Ellis
Sue Jarvis Tony Harrison
Jane Graham Anthony Hillyer

Chris McKinnon

Gerry Johnston
Fiona Philpott  Jason Jump
Barbara Priest Michael Kennedy

Debbie Simnor

  Steve Meadows
Jean Taylor Keith Phillips
Lin Thompson Derek Thomson

Pirates  2019

Stage Manager

 Dave Molley
Set Construction  Steve Meadows
 Dave Molley
Stage Crew  




 Jean Taylor

Lighting Design & Operation  Dave Molley
Rehearsal Pianists  Victoria Wells
 Imogen Hayward


Marketing Manager  Michael Kennedy

Publicity and Programme Design

 Nick Sample

Front of House Manager

 Bob Jarvis

  Programme                        Pirates  2019


Photographs                         Pirates  2019


Promotional / Press Coverage / Videos                    Pirates  2019

 Promotional Leaflets - click to enlarge

Heswall and district Magazine - click to enlarge

Officials                         Pirates  2019


Barbara Adams

Vice- Presidents

Margaret Groome
Michael Kennedy

Colin Iveson

Executive Committee



Rob Poston


Fiona Philpott

Hon Secretary

Mike Ellis

Hon Treasurer

Wendy Chapman
Hon Asst Secretary  Gerry Johnston

Committee Members


 Beki Jenkins  Nick Hawkswell
   Life Members


 Barbara Adams  Ray Davies
 Carolyn Garland  Helen Banton
 Margaret Jones  Eric Mates
 Michael Kennedy  Jean Taylor
   Social Committee  
 Chairman  Wendy Newton
 Hon Secretary  Sue Jarvis 
 Hon Treasurer  Sheila Disley
 Committee Members  
 Barbara Adams  Joan Reynolds Jones
 Barbara Priest  Jean Taylor
 Lyn Meadows