Guys and Dolls   2011


General Information       
Guys and Dolls  2011


Wednesday 4th May 2011 - Saturday  7th May 2011
Evenings at 7.30pm,   Saturday matinee at 2.30pm


Floral Pavilion, New Brighton




              Sharon Henderson



Musical Director

               Robert Bowness



Deborah Clark 
Examiner FBBO.  Deviser of the British Ballet Organisation
Tap Syllabus.     Teacher: Ballet, Tap, Jazz, Modern. 



  David Steedman


 Music and Lyrics   Frank Loesser



Cast Members                    Guys and Dolls 2011


Nicely-Nicely Johnson Kevin Nugent
Benny Southstreet Gary Jones
Harry the Horse Robert Poston
Lt. Brannigan Nick Sample
Nathan Detroit Keith Phillips
Angie the Ox Graham Rannard
Adelaide Tia Chang
Sky Masterson Paul Kirkbright
Joey Biltmore Bill Seabury
Big Jule David Hayward
Master of Ceremonies Peter Bailey
Mimi Josie Jevons-Hirst

Save-A-Soul Mission

Sarah Brown Joanne Ellis
Arvide Abernathy Mike Ellis
General Matilda Cartwright Barbara Adams
Agatha Jean Taylor
Sybil Katriina Youde
Calvin Ray Davies
Martha Fran Allen

Hot Box Dancers

Josie Jevons-Hirst Bethany D'Avincourt Smith
Lucy Griffiths Laura Milward **
Lisa Roberts Nicola Barr **
Andrea Otter Katie Sheridan **
Estelle Riley Sarah Parkins **

New Yorker women


Jan Bradshaw Tony Clare
Lisa Roberts Derrick Fear
Andrea Otter John Garrett
Wendy Chapman Derek Thompson
Sheila Disley Michael Kennedy
Amy Duggan Nick Hawkswell
Margaret Gordon Richard Hughes
Claire Nugent Mark Griffiths **
Sue Jarvis Harry Clark **
Margaret Jones Saul Murphy **
Nicky Fallon Richie Pitt **
Bethany D'Avincourt Smith  
Lucy Griffiths  
Cressida Yorke  
Estelle Riley  
Caitlin Edwards  

**Wallasey School of Ballet Dancers**


ProductionTeam                 Guys and Dolls  2011

Stage Manager

 Dave Molley

Assistant Stage Manager

 Richie Lee
Set Design & Construction  Scenic Projects Ltd
Multimedia Producer  Helen Keay
Projections  Helen Keay, Nathan Bartley
Sound & Lighting  The Floral Pavilion Technical Team
Wardrobe  Carol Garland,  Joan Reynolds-Jones
Properties  Mary Newton, Wendy Newton
 Alison Bentley, Jenny King
 Julie Lomax

Stage Crew

 Ian Browell, Oliver Hambly
 Chris Newton, Dave Otter

Microphone Dressers

 Kerry Willers,  Derek Bosley


Production Chairman

 Bill Seabury
Production Manager  Dave Molley
Production Secretary  Cheryl Seabury
Ticket Secretary  Bob Jarvis
Marketing Manager  Michael Kennedy
Marketing Team  Michael Kennedy  
 Nick Sample

Publicity & Programme
Design & Content

 Nick Sample

Front of House Manager

 Bob Jarvis


 Stan Cross


 Beryl Cross

Additional Props

 David Hayward

Backstage Catering

 Sheila Davies and team

For Wallasey School of Ballet


 Sheila Abernethy, Patricia Chambers
 Pam Townsend

 The Orchestra

 Flute / Alto Sax / Clarinet

 Paul Leonard

 Flute / Alto Sax / Clarinet

 John Padfield

 Tenor Sax / Clarinet

 Janet Crossley

 Oboe / Cor Anglais

 Hilary Duncombe


 Rob Watson


 Owen Brice, Julie Baker


 John Davies


 Tony Jennings


 David Steedman


 Steve Renshall

Rehearsal Pianists  David Steedman
 Imogen Hayward

Programme                         Guys and Dolls  2011

                                                               click to enlarge each page           


    Reverse of A5 flyer                       Poster
                             click to enlarge

Photographs                       Guys and Dolls  2011


Opening images of 1940's New York

Opening - 'Fugue for Tinhorns' - 'Follow the Fold'

'The Oldest Established Permanent Floating Crap Game'

Nathan, Adelaide and Sky


'Guys and Dolls'


The Save-a-Soul Mission Band

The Hot Box- 'A Bushel & a Peck'


Nathan's 'Bachelor Party'


To Havana and Back



The Hot Box - 'Take back your mink'


'More I cannot Wish you'


'Luck be a Lady'


'Sue Me'


The Save-a-Soul Prayer Mission - the gamblers and their dolls arrive


The Save-a-Soul Prayer Mission - the gamblers testify


'Sit Down You're Rocking the Boat'


'Marry The Man Today'






Individual photos - Guys


Individual photos - Dolls


Press Coverage                     Guys and Dolls  2011

                                                             click to enlarge

                                                                click to enlarge

                                                                    click to enlarge

                                                                   click to enlarge


                                                       NODA Review




Officials                                 Guys and Dolls  2011


Barbara Adams

Past President

Lee Ireland

Vice- Presidents

Colin Iveson
Margaret Groome


Executive Committee



Ray Davies

Hon Secretary

Cheryl Seabury

Hon Treasurer

Nick Hawkswell

Committee members


 Amy Duggan  Helen Banton
 Joanne Ellis  Robert Poston
 Bill Seabury  Jean Taylor
 Bethany D'Avincourt Smith  Kevin Nugent
 Michael Kennedy  

Life Members


 Barbara Adams  Ray Davies
 Carolyn Garland  Lee Ireland
 Margaret Jones  Rupert McCarthy
 Eric Mates  Michael Kennedy
Helen Banton  



 Social Committee



 Wendy Newton


 Lee Ireland

Hon Secretary

 Helen Banton

Hon Treasurer

 Sue Jarvis



Committee members

Barbara Adams  Sheila Davies
Samantha Arnold  Joan Rees Jones
   Irene Nugent